Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is an event hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. These books are in no particular order.

1) Du côté de chez Swann (Swann’s Way) by Marcel Proust

Image result for du cote de chez swann

This is the first book in Proust’s In Search of Lost Time series. I have to read it for school.

2) A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man by James Joyce

Image result for a portrait of the artist as a young man

3) The Sparrow by Mary Doria Russell

Image result for the sparrow mary doria russell

4) Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt

Image result for tuck everlasting natalie

5) The Waves by Virginia Woolf

Image result for the waves virginia woolf

6) Selected Letters From a Stoic by Seneca

Image result for letters from a stoic s

7) The Nature of Things by Lucretius (prose translation)

Image result for lucretius on the nature of the universe

8) Twelve Years a Slave by Solomon Northup

Image result for twelve years a slave book

9) A Tale of a Tub by Jonathan Swift

Image result for tale of a tub

10) Vol de nuit (Night Flight) by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Image result for vol de nuit antoine de saint-exupery

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR

  1. Swift cracks me up. I bet that one is going to be interestingly entertaining.
    That’s one Woolf I’ve not read.
    And I bet Twelve Years a Slave will be an excellent read. I loved the movie. Amazing story!

  2. I’m familiar with several of these authors, but not these works. I expect you’ll find them interesting. I wish I had read A Portrait of the Artist before Ulysses. I think I would have appreciated Ulysses more. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

