November in Review

Smileys For BlogThis was definitely a slow reading month for me. I only completed and reviewed two books:

Death Comes for the Archbishop by Willa Cather – 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Julie of the Wolves by Jean Craighead George – 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

December Reading Plans

This portion of my “Month in Review” posts are always a joke. I hardly every get to the books I plan to read. I blame Kierkegaard. 😛

Anyway, here are the books I sincerely think I will finish and review in December:

Commonplace by Christina Rossetti (An obscure novella by a well-known poet)

La Nausée (The Nausea) by Jean-Paul Sartre

The Once and Future King by T.H. White (It’s about time I finished it.)

 

3 thoughts on “November in Review

  1. Hm, I had no idea Christina Rossetti wrote a novella. I’ll be interested to hear about that one. I’m stuck in the middle of The Once and Future King (reread) — I can’t get through the part about Lancelot. Maybe over the holidays I can push through.

  2. Wow, I had no idea that Rosetti wrote anything other than poetry! And I’ve been thinking about starting The Once and Future King for a long time, but I’ve yet to get into it. I hope your December reading goes well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

