Literary Miscellanea: An Interview With Agatha Christie

Agatha Christie

Yesterday, I read The Murder of Roger Ackroyd more or less in one sitting. Although I unfortunately spoiled myself (accidentally of course) and knew who the murderer was before the end of the story, I still immensely enjoyed this novel. Definitely one of the greatest detective works of all time. I am convinced that Agatha Christie was the Shakespeare of the crime fiction genre. For today’s Literary Flashback, I leave you with a brief 1955 interview with the Queen of Crime. In the interview, Christie discusses her upbringing and approach to writing. Enjoy. 🙂

You can watch the interview on the BBC website.

 

Leave a Reply

