May in Review

I read quite a lot in May, but most of the works I disliked or were just OK. My favorite works were A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens and The Waste Land: An Entertainment by Simon Acland (review is forthcoming).

Books Read in May

A Study in Scarlet by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle – ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens – ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum – ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Little House in the Big Woods by Laura Ingalls Wilder – ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

A Tale of Despereaux by Kate DiCamillo – ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

The Waste Land: An Entertainment by Simon Acland – ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

War of the Worlds by H. G. Wells – ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Books I Plan to Read in June

Moby-Dick by Herman Melville (finishing at the end of July)

Girl With a Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier

Saint Joan by Georgeย Bernard Shaw

Jean de Florette by Marcel Pagnol

The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer (for my Classics Spin book)

The Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson

A Man for All Seasons by Robert Bolt

The Maltese Falcon by Dashiell Hammett

 

We’ll see how many of these I get through.

3 thoughts on “May in Review

  1. Good luck with Moby Dick! ๐Ÿ™‚

    And I’ve never read A Man For All Seasons, but I’ve seen the movie twice (before I found out it was a book, or I would have insisted on reading it first!). It’s a fantastic story. I hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

